Board Chair

  • George R. Blumenthal, Chair

    George R. Blumenthal, Chair

    Chancellor, University of California, Santa Cruz

  • Edward M. Stolper, Vice-Chair

    Edward M. Stolper, Vice-Chair

    Provost, William E. Leonhard Professor
    of Geology,
    California Institute of Technology

Board of Directors

  • Fiona Harrison

    Fiona Harrison

    Kent and Joyce Kresa Leadership Chair of the Division of Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy and the Benjamin M. Rosen Professor of Physics at Caltech

  • Claire Max

    Claire Max

    Director of the University of California Observatories (UCO)

  • Aimée Dorr

    Aimée Dorr

    Provost and Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs, University of California

  • Shrinivas Kulkarni

    Shrinivas Kulkarni

    Director of the Caltech Optical Observatories, California Institute of Technology

Liaison to Board

  • Günther Hasinger (UH Observer)

    Günther Hasinger (UH Observer)

    Director, University of Hawai‘i Institute for Astronomy

  • Hashima Hasan (NASA Liaison)

    Hashima Hasan (NASA Liaison)

    Program Scientist, NASA

  • T.J. Keck (Keck Representative)

    Keck Representative, W. M. Keck Foundation